Episode 6 - Brand Building

01/28/2019

**Exclusive video was deleted due to unauthorized disclosure from interviewee. No worries my friends! I'll get you all a video posted soon! Thanks for your understanding**

The journey is the destination. That's one of the many things I got out of my interview with Amber Cunningham, also known as Finally Amber, an influencer Youtube hostess. From the beginning of the podcast, we touch up on our past a bit. Amber and I attended middle school together as well as high school. It's really inspiring to me to know someone from my home town and see them do extraordinary things and touch thousands of people through her youtube channel. It's also motivating to hope my platform can do the same to help others.


Brand building. When we talk about it, it sounds of something concrete. But in reality, it's quite malleable. Brand building is simply put, showcasing yourself for others to view. I felt this episode to be extremely important to my listeners as it brought fluid insight to the difference perspectives of building you brand. It allowed my listeners to be opinionated of other brands that they could think of throughout the interview, and then in turn, reflect upon their own perception. What are you putting out for others to see? Is what you envision the same as others perceive? And if not, how can you change it? How will others embrace the change? So many questions, but to be fair, some of these questions could be avoided upon an honest evaluation of self before the brand building begins.


" There are no misconceptions of me." - P Diddy


I think, realistically, it can be difficult to be wholeheartedly honest with ourselves simply because your world view is already biased and torn between what you already think you are versus what you already think you outwardly project. "You are what you think" can be an inspiring motive, but a damning one at that because what if you are not actually putting out and displaying what you really think you are? That's tough shit if you really try to digest it all. 


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started